Meeting Schedule

Eastern Illinois Economic Development Authority

Schedule Meetings

Jan 11, 2019, Fri           Board Meeting, if needed

Feb 8, 2019, Fri            Board Meeting, if needed – Annual Meeting

Mar 8, 2019, Fri            Board Meeting, if needed

Apr 12, 2019, Fri           Board Meeting, if needed

May 10, 2019, Fri          Board Meeting, if needed

Jun 14, 2019, Fri           Board Meeting, if needed

Jul 12, 2019, Fri            Board Meeting, if needed

Aug 9, 2019, Fri            Board Meeting, if needed

Sep 13, 2019, Fri          Board Meeting, if needed

Oct 11, 2019, Fri           Board Meeting, if needed

Nov 8, 2019, Fri            Board Meeting, if needed

Dec 13, 2019, Fri          Board Meeting, if needed

 

Jan 10, 2020, Fri           Board Meeting, if needed

Feb 14, 2020, Fri           Board Meeting, if needed – Annual Meeting

Mar 13, 2020, Fri           Board Meeting, if needed

Apr 10, 2020, Fri           Board Meeting, if needed

May 8, 2020, Fri            Board Meeting, if needed

Jun 12, 2020, Fri           Board Meeting, if needed

Jul 10, 2020, Fri            Board Meeting, if needed

Aug 14, 2020, Fri          Board Meeting, if needed

Sep 11, 2020, Fri          Board Meeting, if needed

Oct 9, 2020, Fri             Board Meeting, if needed

Nov 13, 2020, Fri          Board Meeting, if needed

Dec 11, 2020, Fri          Board Meeting, if needed

 

Meetings are held open to the public, at the specified times, scheduled places, at a place convenient for the public. A schedule of the regular meetings for the year including the date, time and location of meetings are mailed to the media and any news medium which files an annual request (the “Media”). Notice and Agenda are posted at the location of the meeting and the principal office of the Authority at least 48 hours in advance of the meeting. The Authority does not have a full-time staff that maintains a website. When a change is made to the regular meeting date, a notice of such change is mailed to the Media, posted at the principal office and the location of the meeting and the location of where the meeting is held at least 48 hours in advance of holding the meeting. The Authority keeps written minutes of its meetings whether open or closed, if any, and a verbatim record of all closed meetings in the form of a recording. The minutes of meetings include the date, time, place of the meeting, the members present or absent whether physically or by audio conference, a summary of the discussion, and are approved at the next meeting. The Authority complies with periodic review of closed meetings, if any, as required under the law. A majority of members are present at the meetings of the Authority where action is taken in accordance with requirements under the law. Meetings will be cancelled if no actionable items need formal approval by the Board as determined by the EIEDA Executive Director. Meetings are scheduled the days above at the EIEDA Office, 1817 South Neil Street, Suite 100, Champaign, IL 61820. For questions, please contact Andrew Hamilton, Executive Director at 217-899-7525 or email andrewjhamilton@eieda.com.